Mission & Vision


Enrolment Information



College | History

Mercy Regional College was established as Catholic Regional College in 1973 under the foundation principalship of Mr John Tindley. The College is a co-educational secondary school, serving the parishes of Camperdown, Mortlake, Terang and Timboon.

In its early years, Catholic Regional College included three campuses with students accommodated at St Colman’s School, Mortlake as well as the current campuses at Noorat and Camperdown.

In 1983, the Mortlake and Noorat campuses were consolidated at Noorat.

The Sisters of Mercy have had a long involvement in Catholic education at both Camperdown and Noorat. Mercy Regional College was fortunate in being able to maintain the involvement of the Sisters of Mercy from its beginning in 1973 until 2002.

In 2004, the two campuses of Mercy Regional College were re-named. The Camperdown campus was named the McAuley campus after the foundress of the Sisters of Mercy Catherine McAuley. The Noorat campus was named the O’Keeffe campus after Monsignor O’Keeffe, a former Parish Priest of St. Thomas’ Terang.

In 2008, the College Board moved to consolidate the provision of education at Mercy Regional College. From 2009, all Year 7-8 classes have been conducted at the O’Keeffe Campus, Noorat with all Year 9-12 classes at the McAuley Campus, Camperdown.



"Mercy Regional College is committed to holistic education; we are determined to ensure that each student flourishes academically, spiritually, emotionally, socially and physically."

Dr.Darren Egberts - Principal

McAuley Senior Campus
Henderson Street, Camperdown, VIC 3260
p 0355 932011

O'Keeffe Junior Campus
McKinnons Bridge Rd, Noorat, VIC 3265
p 0355 925353

website design by daniel beard