College Cross


The College Cross is a symbol of the rich legacy of Mercy Regional College.

The MRC Cross is a stylised version of the Mercy Cross. The four stars are arranged to look like the Southern Cross constellation and represent the four parishes that the College serves – Camperdown, Terang, Mortlake, and Timboon.

The MRC Cross was designed by Sister de Chantal – the last Sister of Mercy on staff – to coincide with the renaming of the College in 2004. Sr de Chantal reproduced the MRC Cross on the original banner that was used to represent Mercy Regional College at major school events until May 2020.

The original school banner